Notifications

Default

Notifications are sent as described below.
Any of these notifications can be deactivated by the process designer.

When an action is assigned

  • To a person: to the corresponding user
  • Self-service: to all users associated with the participant, or to a subset of the participant user list, depending on the process design
  • Through the coordinator: to the coordinator only

When a request is closed

  • To the requester

When a request is cancelled

  • To the requester

When an action is cancelled

  • To the user assigned to the action

When an assignment is cancelled manually

  • To the user who has assigned the action to a person, unless it is the current user

When an assignment is cancelled automatically

  • To the user who assigned the person
  • To the user assigned to the action

Other

Launch events

  • When the action has to be performed
  • When the action is overdue
  • Prior to when an action is overdue
  • When the action is completed
  • When the action is cancelled
  • When the action assignment was cancelled
  • When an execution error occurs
  • When an assignment error occurs

Possible recipients

  • The requester
  • The action assignee
  • Some free-form email addresses
  • The users associated with a process participant
  • The user who performed an action of the process
  • Any email address included in the process data