Action Follow-up Form
* Displayed only if the action was cancelled by the system due to an action execution error.
A slide-out panel on the right allows the participants of the request to post free-form comments.
User operations and access permissions are the same as in the Request follow-up form comments panel.
An action assigned in Self-service mode can be accepted without being launched if it has not already started and if the user is part of the team. In this case, the action will move from the team list to the user’s to-do list.
If the user is the requester, a current and unassigned action can be assigned by the Manual by the coordinator assignment method.
If the user is the action initiator, a current and unassigned action can be assigned by the Manual by the action initiator assignment method.
If the user is the action initiator, a current and unassigned action can be assigned in case of error assignment by the Automatic to the person assignment method.
The list of users that can be assigned can be empty if the number of users exceeds the limit (this can be changed in the Administration Module). In this case, you have to filter the list. The filter is applied to last names, first names, and user names.
If the user is the process manager, a process supervisor, or a WorkflowGen administrator, the action can be reassigned.
If the user is the process coordinator and the action assignment method is performed manually by the coordinator, the action can be reassigned.
The user can cancel the assignment of an action if the action was assigned in Self-service mode.
The user can also cancel the assignment of an action if the action was assigned to him or her by the initiator.
Managers (administrators, process managers, and process supervisors) can cancel the assignment of a self-service action in Manager mode.
An action with the Self-service assignment method can be launched by a participant if the action has not been accepted or assigned.
An action that has not been started and whose assignment method is Self-service can be launched by a participant of the process if they have accepted it initially.
A running action can be cancelled if the user is the action assignee, or if the user is a process manager, a process supervisor, or a WorkflowGen administrator, and if an Action cancellation or Default exception transition has been defined by the process designer in the process for this action.
A manual action has to be explicitly closed by the user assigned to the action, or by a process manager, a process supervisor, or a WorkflowGen administrator.
In all other cases, the system closes the action automatically according to its type:
- An action using an application is automatically closed when the application sends the result back to WorkflowGen.
- An embedded sub-process action is automatically closed when the sub-request has been closed.
- An independent sub-process action is automatically closed when the sub-request has been launched.
- A synchronization action is automatically closed once it is launched or once the pause delay is over.
You can restart a system action that is in time out by clicking the Restart action button. This option is only available to administrators and process managers in administration mode, and does not support asynchronous (e.g. Web Proc Async) or aborted system actions.