Delegations

Delegations screen

This screen displays participant delegations on active or archived processes. Delegations cannot be added to processes that are under construction or in test.
A user can associate a delegate with each process participant role displayed in this list. Delegations can be done for an unlimited period of time (if no date range is entered) or for a specific period of time (if a date range is entered).
Two types of delegations are possible: a global delegation of all the user’s roles to a person by selecting All processes and All participants, or a delegation on a role-by-role basis by selecting individual delegates for each process participant role. Note that a role-based delegation can override the global delegation for that specific role and vice-versa.
With the new multi-delegation feature introduced in version 8, end-users can create multiple global and role-by-role delegations to different delegatees for different periods of time.
Administrative roles are not given to users through delegations, except for supervisors. Delegating a supervisor participant will give them only the permissions that the supervisor delegator has. For example, it won't allow the delegated user to access statistics in the Administration Module if they normally don't have this permission, only to view all the requests in the User Portal.

Search filter

Filter
Remarks
Category
Filter by process category
Process
Filter by process
Active delegations
Filter by active delegations
Search
Launch the search and refresh the delegation list accordingly

List of delegations

Columns
Remarks
Checkbox
Select the delegation to delete
Process
Process name
Participant
Process participant name
Delegatee
Delegatee's name
Search for a user
Send a notification to the delegate
Begin
    Delegation start date (inclusive); required if end date defined
    Unlimited delegation period if empty.
End
    Delegation end date (inclusive); required if begin date defined
    Unlimited delegation period if empty.

Adding a delegation

To add a new delegation, hover over and click the New delegation button. Choose All processes and All participants or a specific process and participant. Then, click on the Search for a user icon to select and define the delegatee. The new delegation will automatically be saved after selecting a delegated user. At any time before choosing a delegate, you can cancel the new delegation by clicking on the Cancel button on the right side of the row.
You can specify the Begin and End dates, or leave them empty for an unlimited delegation period. They will be saved automatically.

Notifying the delegated user of a delegation

To send or resend a notification of a delegation to the delegatee, click the email icon next to the delegatee's name in the specific delegation row.

Changing to another delegated user

To change the delegated user of a delegation, click the Search for a user icon, then filter and select a user from the list.

Deleting a delegation

To delete one or more delegations, check the checkbox to the left of the specific delegation row, then click the Delete link that appears above the list.

Refreshing the delegation list

To refresh the delegation list, click the Refresh link above the list.
Last modified 2mo ago