Request Follow-up Form

Request screen

Request form

Fields

Remarks

Parent request

Link that goes back to the parent request follow-up form (only available for sub-requests)

Manager access statement

Statement displayed in orange when the user is process manager or process supervisor; if displayed, all process data are visible

Profile

Links that toggle between User view and Manager access view (if the user has supervisor rights to the request)

Status

Status of the request:

  • Open: The request has been launched

  • Closed – Completed: the request has ended as per the process workflow

  • Closed – Cancelled: The request has been cancelled

Graphical follow-up

Link displaying the graphical follow-up of the request (only available for allowed participants)

Refresh

Link to update the page; this is useful when the process has some actions completed in background mode

Help

Link that displays the help window for the process containing text, a link, and an email address for support

Requested by

Name of the requester

Started

Request launch date

File icon

The following file extensions are displayed with a specific icon: PDF, FDF, DOC, XLS, PPT, HTML / HTM / XML, ZIP, TXT, BAT, SYS, Undefined (for other extensions)

Associated data

List of data related to the request that have been defined as visible by the process designer

Time limit

Request deadline (if applicable)

Comments panel

Click the Comment link or the left arrow located at the top right corner of the screen to open a slide-out panel that displays the list of comments on the request and lets you leave new comments

Action lists

Action lists include:

  • My actions to do

  • My team actions to do

  • List of actions to assign to a person

  • Other actions to be done by someone else

Columns

Remarks

Name

Action icon and action name

  • Click the action icon to display the action follow-up form

  • Click the action name to launch the action

By default, clicking the action name launches the action, but you can configure WorkflowGen in order to change this behavior and display the action follow-up form instead of launching the action.

Description

Action description

Assigned to

Name of the user to whom the action has been assigned

Time limit

Action deadline (if applicable)

Help

Link displaying the help window for the action containing text, a link, and an email address for support

Action history

Columns

Remarks

Name

Action icon and action name; click to display the action follow-up form

Description

Action description

Completed by...

Name of the user to whom the action has been assigned

On the...

Date and time of the action completion

Comments panel

A slide-out panel on the right allows the participants of the request to post free-form comments. Users can:

  • View, refresh, and sort the comments list by date posted or author in ascending or descending order

  • Post a new comment

  • Delete an existing comment of which they are the author or administrator/supervisor

  • Subscribe to the comments list RSS feeds

The associated users of each process participant can have read, read/write, or no permissions given to them by the process administrator.

WorkflowGen administrators, process administrators, and supervisors have read/write permissions by default.

Note: All comments on a request are displayed on the User Portal home page and are read-only. To add a comment, return to the request’s follow-up form.

Launching a request

A process can be launched if its status is active. Only process managers, process supervisors, and WorkflowGen administrators can launch processes in test mode, and they can only launch those for which they are requesters. A process cannot start if its definition is invalid. A process can be started by any user associated with the requester participant.

Cancelling a request

An ongoing request can be cancelled by the requester if no action assigned to another user is running, or if the user is the process manager, process supervisor, or a WorkflowGen Administrator.

Deleting a request

A request can only be deleted:

  • If it is in test mode

  • By a user if the first open action is assigned to them

  • By a WorkflowGen Administrator

  • By the process manager or supervisor if Allow process managers and supervisors to delete requests has been enabled in the Administration Module