Directories

Directory screen

On the Administration Module home page, click Directories to display the Directories list.
Links
Remarks
New directory
Displays a blank directory form to add a new directory
Refresh
Refreshes the directory listing
Delete
Delete a directory

Directory list

Columns
Remarks
Order
Use the up and down arrows to change the order of the list
Name
Directory name (a link displays the directory form in edit mode)
Description
Directory description
Group(s)
Number of groups associated to the directory (a link displays the corresponding groups)
User(s)
Number of users associated to the directory (a link displays corresponding users)

Editing a directory

To edit a directory, click its name in the Directory list.
Fields
Remarks
Name
Unique identifier for the directory; must respect nomenclature and be limited to 50 characters (required field)
Description
Directory description limited to 255 characters (required field)
Default directory
If checked, the directory is displayed first among the directory selection lists in the Administration Module
User password
Check to allow WorkflowGen to manage passwords
Directory connector
Various sources that can be used for authentication management

Deleting a directory

  • The WORKFLOWGEN directory cannot be deleted.
  • A directory containing users or groups cannot be deleted.
  • A directory can only be deleted if it is empty.
Copy link
On this page
Directory screen
Directory list
Editing a directory
Deleting a directory